Wednesday 15 August 2012

New Fabled Lands Book Launches on Amazon

Fabled Lands: The Court of Hidden Faces has launched on Amazon, making it the 5th book in the series to be re-released.

The gamebook, famous for its huge scope and sandbox gameplay, can be played as a standalone game or along with the other books in the series, allowing the player to explore more of the world created by Dave Morris.

From the Amazon blurb:

Set out on a journey of unlimited adventure!
FABLED LANDS is an epic FIGHTING FANTASY type gamebook series with the scope of a world like SKYRIM. You can choose to be an explorer, merchant, priest, scholar or soldier of fortune. You can buy a ship or a townhouse, join a temple, undertake desperate adventures in the wilderness or embroil yourself in court intrigues and the sudden violence of city backstreets. You can undertake missions that will earn you allies and enemies, or you can remain a free agent. With thousands of numbered sections to explore, the choices are all yours.
At the Court of Hidden Faces, no one is who they seem. The sinister lords of the Uttakin go masked to hide their treachery. The secret police of the god Ebron kill those who flout their fanatical codes. In this tyrannical realm of betrayal and assassination, life is cheap. But rich rewards await the adventurer courageous enough to penetrate this hostile land.
Will you uncover the secrets of the High King’s citadel, where no mortal has trod for ten generations? Or wrest the holy sword from the crypt of Kizil Irmak, the Harbinger of War? Or find the key that unlocks the greatest secret of all – the means to open the gate of Time and travel back into the past?
Your fate is in your own hands. You choose your skills, your goals, where you will venture and what you will do. The only limit is your imagination.
The choices are all yours. And success will give you the powers to venture ever deeper into the amazing role-playing world that is Fabled Lands.

No comments:

Post a Comment