Tuesday 28 October 2014

Marvel announces slew of new movies, includes two-part Avengers Infinity War

Marvel Studios are currently holding their fan event and the comic movie powerhouse has ust announced the titles of its upcoming phase three films up to 2019, including an Avengers two-parter: Infinity War.

Here's a breakdown of what we can expect in the next four years:

  • Captain America: Civil War (May 6th 2016)
  • Doctor Strange (November 4th 2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (May 5th 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (July 28th 2017)
  • Black Panther (November 3rd 2017)
  • Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 (May 4th 2018)
  • Captain Marvel (July 6th 2018)
  • Inhumans (November 2nd 2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War Part 2 (May 3rd 2019)
That means that as of 2017 there will be three Marvel Studios movies per year. Also, all the theories that Civil War would come to the Marvel movieverse will come to pass with the new Captain America. 

It has been confirmed that Chad Boseman will be playing Black Panther but Benedict Cumberbatch is yet to be confirmed as Doctor Strange. 

No comments:

Post a Comment